The Idaho Review

The Idaho ReviewAfter serving as fiction editor of Black Warrior Review, Mitch founded The Idaho Review at Boise State University in 1998. He continues to serve as its editor. From his first ten issues, The Idaho Review has had ten stories chosen for reprint in the following prize anthologies: The Best American Short Stories, Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards, The Pushcart Prize, New Stories from the South, and Best of the West. Another nineteen stories were short listed by these same prize anthologies.

Past fiction contributors include: Joy Williams, Ann Beattie, Richard Bausch, Rick Bass, Madison Smartt Bell, Ron Carlson, Lee K. Abbott, Edith Pearlman, Stuart Dybek, Frederick Busch, Lynne Sharon Schwartz, Stephen Dixon, Melanie Rae Thon, Anthony Doerr, Doris Betts, David Huddle, William Kittredge, Carol Bly, Alan Cheuse, Carolyn Cooke, Padgett Powell, Alyson Hagy, Percival Everett, Pam Durban, Bret Lott, Kelly Cherry, Cary Holladay, Deirdre McNamer, Stephen Minot, John McNally, Gordon Weaver, Allen Wier, and George Garrett.

Past poetry contributors include: Robert Wrigley, John Kinsella, Debora Greger, Larissa Szporluk, Brendan Galvin, James Harms, David Citino, Kelly Cherry, and Michael Blumenthal.

Check out The Idaho Review website.

Click here for an feature article on The Idaho Review from The Boise Weekly.